Inside The Enterprise Project


The Undiscovered Gantry
June 7, 2010, 11:58 am
Filed under: NX-01 Deck Plans

And last but not least, we have G Deck. I guess I should be happy about posting this. The decks are complete, which is what I wanted. But I feel a little sad since this means I am even closer to closing a four year chapter of my life. It has been exhausting. It has be arduous. It has been fun. Anyway…

Check it out. The deck consists of the massive planetary sensor array and the VIP guest quarters. And there is a crawl space around the outer edge… and not much else.

The planetary sensor array is based on an image Doug Drexler posted on his blog. It spins up when in use. The only other bit I wanted to point out is that each guest quarter has its own atmospheric processor that can be customized for each guest. For example, since the Andorians come from a cold climate, the processor can be set to make the quarters cold. If the Tellerites need an atmosphere with lower nitrogen content the processor can be programmed for that too.

Let me know what you think! And I have a schematic for Starfleet hand weapons on the way next. After that, I may have the Cutaway completed but who can say. There is a lot of custom work on the Cutaway so it is taking much longer to complete than I had hoped. I am also a little burnt out and very busy with real-life right now. I do intend to have everything finished by August and I am sticking to that timetable even if it kills me.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t vist for a few days…

Comment by John Ritter

That’s what happens when you miss staff meetings. LOL

Comment by Bryant

I missed a staff meeting?

Great.

Just great.

When is the next staff meeting anyway?

Comment by John Ritter

I have no idea. I think I may have missed the last one too.

Comment by Bryant




Leave a Reply

