Inside The Enterprise Project


On the Move…
March 26, 2010, 6:54 pm
Filed under: Ramblings

I just wanted to stop in and let everyone know that I am packing up and moving to a new apartment this weekend. With the economy the way it is, this starving artist needed something cheaper so I could afford food… and the money to maintain my websites uninterrupted. Anyway, I am going to be off-line for a week or so until I can get the internet hooked back up and everything sorted. But I am going to keep working. Hopefully when I come back, I will have D and possibly E Deck finished.

Stay tuned! Be good while I am away.

(And if you are going to have a party, I don’t want anyone passing out in the airlock again. And I would also appreciate it if someone would clean up the blood wine bottles and the Bajoran Beer cans. It would also be a good idea to lay off the Romulan Ale. There is nothing worse than having to clean blue barf out of the turbolifts and I am not doing it again.)

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good luck.

I moved in here where I am in 2007.

Moving isn’t exciting. It is sadness – you wouldn’t belive the stuff I had to leave behind.

Comment by Nick R.

I have moved so much in the last couple of years that I have gotten rid of everything I don’t need. However, my Trek and DVD collections have ended up getting bigger to fill the void. I am not leaving any of that behind. LOL

Comment by Bryant

Hope everything works out ok for you.

Comment by Barrie Suddery

The move is complete but my internet is still down. I will pop in when I can until I get things sorted. Hopefully I will be online and ready to party by the beginning of next week.

Comment by Bryant

I was just on the Trek BBS. Nice discussian there about the flaws in the origianl CGI.

Which raises several questions. Are these present in the original files? Or were they caused by the software package? or was it caused by the nature of the limtations of the computer itself? (Computers aren’t perfect)

Comment by Nick R.

It is not really a flaw in the CGI, software or computer. The issues we were discussing with the original Eden FX renders is basic natural camera distortion that the virtual camera is emulating. If you were to film an actual starship, you would get certain artifacts inherent to the camera lenses used (especially with something that big). Virtual cameras have been written to see things the same way its ‘real world’ equivalent would. The distortions we were referring to were intentionally generated by the virtual camera. Does that make sense?

Comment by Bryant

Hmm going for too much realism then.

Or rather supposed realism.

That is no one in their right mind would build a ship that way – good way to lose it, perminently.

In other words, don’t do things for the sake of the camera.

Comment by Nick R.




Leave a Reply

