Inside The Enterprise Project


Set Phasers to Silly
February 11, 2010, 6:34 pm
Filed under: Design and Artwork

Hello world! I am back in the swing of things. Some of you may have already noticed some changes to the site. Don’t get to excited. It is all mainly cosmetic. You see my previous design company, Waxing Moon Designs, is no more. I have changed my business name and removed all the superfluous pages from this website. This domain and site are now 100% The Enterprise Project! And to that end, I have added a new Home page that reflects that. So if you want to link to the site, you don’t have to do it to a subpage anymore. You can just use  http://www.waxingmoondesign.com.

If you would like to check out my new business website, Android Monkey Designs, be sure to click on the new link to the left! I am very pleased with the results. It is whimsical and silly, the perfect fit for me. (And I hate to say this but I feel like I need to.. please respect that this is a business. I would appreciate it if people would not call unless you want to hire me for something. If you have a question about the project, use the contact page on the website or post it here on the blog!)

And after almost a year languishing on my computer’s hard drive, I finally have some time to begin tinkering again on the deck plans and the companion. I started working on the second season of the Companion today. I am very excited! I am also going to start dropping some new stuff into the deck plans soon. I also want to start work on some prop images. If you have any requests, please feel free to post them here!

See you soon!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I would love to see some images of the plasma pulse pistol from the pilot “Broken Bow”. Personally, I wish they’d stuck with them instead of the “phase” pistols.

Comment by Barrie Suddery

Well thank you for that.

And as you know, I want to see the other Earth ships as well.

Comment by John N. Ritter

I would love to see you take on all the other Enterprises, as well as Voyager, DS9 and Defiant. Sure there are other deck plans for these ships but none of them are as detailed as yours. Funny, you think with the obsessive nature that Trekkers are famous for that there would be such a thing, but it doesn’t appear to be so.

But what I WOULD like an answer for is, where is Crewman Daniels’ quarters located? I’m presuming either D or E deck, but I’m working on a project involving the NX-01 and for accuracy I would like to know. I would appreciate any help in this query.

Comment by Kev

Daniel’s quarters are on E Deck and marked in red on the plans!

Comment by Bryant

Hmm. So they are. Why the hell didn’t I notice that? Possibly because I was looking for quarters marked in BLUE maybe? I don’t know.

Comment by Kev

Again, I hate to be the bearer of bad news but… I will NOT be doing deck plans for anymore ships. Sorry. I just don’t have the time.

Comment by Bryant

Well that definitely sucks. Yours are the best and most detailed I’ve ever seen.

Comment by Kev

Of course you have the time. Between one wink at 12:01:01 and 12:01:02,

You should be able write oh I don’t know for sure, but five or six characters…

:^DDD

Comment by John N. Ritter




Leave a Reply

